Liquid “Cookies” and a New Caramel & Coconut Milk Shake Recipe

Written by Chris -

Coffee Mate Girl Scouts Flavors

Have you had a chance to try Coffee-mate’s newest creamers, flavored like Girl Scouts® cookies? Thin Mints are the top selling Girl Scouts® cookies followed closely by Samoas/Caramel deLites, so it makes sense that Coffee-mate selected these cookies as their two new flavors.

When I first tasted the Girl Scouts® flavors, I was immediately taken back to my childhood. I was actually a Brownie when I was in grade school, which is a division of Girl Scouts of the USA. So, not only did I sell the cookies, I ate my fair share!

I loved to freeze Girl Scouts® cookies as a child, and it wasn’t necessarily to preserve them. I just liked to eat them when they were really cold. I admittedly did this with Ding Dongs® (remember those?) and candy bars, too. So, thinking of these cookies in a chilled, liquid form caught my attention. And if you are wondering, yes, I still do freeze my Girl Scouts® cookies.

I decided to share my frozen fetish with our test kitchen, but in the form of a milk shake. Not just any milk shake. A milk shake made with refrigerated coconut milk (the lower fat/calories kind), light vanilla ice cream and Caramel & Coconut flavored creamer. I even got all fancy and drizzled dulce de leche caramel down the inside of the glasses (this is just a serving suggestion, but I couldn’t help myself). Wow, was this ever good! Now that the creamer is widely available, I can share the recipe with you!

Caramel & Coconut Milk Shakes Recipe

Coconut & Caramel Milk Shakes

Ingredients for 2 servings:

Directions:

PLACE ice cream, milk and Coffee-mate in blender; cover. Blend until smooth.

SWIRL caramel syrup around inside of 2 glasses. Divide milk shake between glasses. Garnish milk shakes with coconut and chocolate, if desired. Got a crowd? Recipe can easily be doubled.

Thin Mint Chocolate-Drizzled Pretzels Recipe

A milk shake made with Thin Mints-flavored creamer, light chocolate ice cream and lowfat milk would be absolutely divine! Or, how about trying these Thin Mint Chocolate-Drizzled Pretzels? I couldn’t just share one recipe with you!

Also, if you are attending the BlogHer conference in Chicago this week, be sure to drop by our Coffee-mate Coffee Bar. We will be sampling our Nestlé Coffee-Mate Girl Scouts® Liquid Coffee Creamers!

Cheers!

Chris

Related Recipes

Caramel Coconut Cookie Ice Cream Pie Recipe Chocolate Pretzel Coconut Layer Bars Recipe
Caramel Coconut
Cookie Ice Cream Pie
Chocolate Pretzel
Coconut Layer Bars

One Trackback

  1. […] (Well, if you don’t – check it out HERE) You’re not going to believe it, but Nestlé Kitchens is taking it one step further and has created a delicious milkshake using THE CREAMER! Um Hello! […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 17,666 other followers

