Bachelor in the Kitchen: Homemade Quick and Easy Pumpkin Pizza

Written by Nick -

Quick Pumpkin Pizza Recipe

Pizza is REALLY good. I love all kinds of pizza. I have the “deserted island one food and one album conversation” all the time, and I’m always torn between pizza or burgers (the album is almost always Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers “Full Moon Fever,” just in case you were curious).

Any Friday night, I’m happy to throw a DIGIORNO® in the oven, but sometimes you have to make it a bit more gourmet. Usually that means I add some special cheese to a DiGiorno, or get a TOMBSTONE® Double Top Pizza, maybe a side of ranch for dipping the crust… the simple things. This time I thought it was time to try “homemade” and opted for this Quick Pumpkin Pizza.

I say homemade, but I used pre-made dough from the grocery store. You get all the satisfaction of rolling it out and making a nice thin crust in way less time. Plus, I’m not sure I’m ready for making dough from scratch and I didn’t want to risk any mishaps.

This pizza comes together so easily. The pumpkin, pesto, pine nuts and cheese really make a fantastic flavor combination. The pumpkin sauce is not something you expect in a pizza, but it really tasted great. It’s the perfect fall variety for all pizza lovers. I suggest serving it with a Strawberry and Arugula salad to complete the meal or try it as pizza bites and serve as an appetizer.

I think next time I might even mix my own dough. If you have any simple pizza dough recipes, let me know in the comments box below. Thanks!

Quick Pumpkin Pizza

Ingredients:

Directions:

PREHEAT oven to 450° F. Place pizza crusts on baking sheet.

COMBINE pumpkin, Gouda cheese and garlic in a small bowl; mix well. Spread mixture evenly on both pizza crusts, leaving a ½-inch border around edge.

SPRINKLE Parmesan cheese evenly over each pizza, leaving a border of pumpkin mixture showing.

DOT each pizza with one-half teaspoonfuls of pesto, dividing evenly on each pizza. Sprinkle each with pine nuts. Place other topping choices, if desired.

BAKE for 8 to 10 minutes or until cheese begins to bubble and crust starts to lightly brown.

Links:

Related Pumpkin Italian Cuisine:

Cheese Ravioli with Pumpkin Sage Sauce Recipe Pumpkin Spice Panna Cotta Recipe
Cheese Ravioli with
Pumpkin Sage Sauce
Pumpkin Spice
Panna Cotta

One Comment

  1. Posted February 26, 2013 at 5:12 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Dude, seriously… This looks ridiculously good. I need to just take the plunge and start making my own pizzas, because this is gonna be awesome.

3 Trackbacks

  1. […] Bachelor in the Kitchen: Homemade Quick and Easy Pumpkin Pizza (nestleusa.wordpress.com) […]

  2. By Fall Recipes - Reasons To Skip The Housework on August 9, 2013 at 12:51 pm

    […] Pumpkin Pizza {Bachelor in the Kitchen} […]

  3. By 100 fall recipes on October 29, 2013 at 1:56 pm

    […] Pumpkin Pizza {Bachelor in the Kitchen} […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 17,746 other followers

