Easter Vanilla Cream Cheese Cupcakes Recipe

Easter Vanilla Cream Cheese Cupcakes recipe

My fondest memories of Easter are the beautiful desserts that my grandmother would make for all her 10 grandchildren. The table would be set with gorgeous Easter pastel linen, colorful hand painted eggs and delightful homemade sweets such as lemon cupcakes, rose water flavored pudding, saffron infused powder cookies and a mocha roll. She would make these incredible creations all week and on Easter Sunday she would invite the family over for tea and coffee.

My favorite were the cupcakes. I would take a sip of the freshly brewed Persian black tea (unsweetened) and take a bite of my favorite dessert. I would then finish this sweet and sour treat with a few colorfully-wrapped chocolate candies. That was my ritual every year during Easter Sunday. Easter in my home is pretty much the same (except I don’t have 10 grandchildren…yet!). My two girls are always in anticipation of what their mom will cook each year. I’ve kept the same desserts that my grandmother would make, but I do change the cupcake flavor every time.

This year I developed the Easter Vanilla Cream Cheese Cupcakes using Crunch NestEggs in the batter and to decorate each cupcake. The NestEggs remind me of the colorfully-wrapped chocolate I would have every Easter at my grandma’s house. You can use your favorite homemade vanilla cupcake recipe or if you are in a time “Crunch,” it works perfectly fine with any yellow or white cake mix. I made the frosting with light cream cheese and flavored it with fat free French Vanilla liquid coffee creamer for the added touch of vanilla.

I hope you enjoy this one!

Links:

Related Easter recipes:

Triple Treat Chocolate Cupcakes recipe
Triple Treat Chocolate Cupcakes
Pumpkin Carrot Cupcakes with Orange-Cream Cheese Frosting recipe
Pumpkin Carrot Cupcakes with Orange-Cream Cheese Frosting

One Trackback

  1. [...] a brand of Nestlé, maintains a blog on the Nestlé page where it shares tips and holds recipe contests for fans. A second blog can be found on the official Coffee-mate site. This blog has a somewhat [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 17,611 other followers

